Is ICT ruining our communication or making it stronger ?

Image

 

I came across this photo on facebook the other day and thought it would be a good one to share. I have been thinking about the pros and cons of technology and there are definitely many pros, as technology is getting better we are able to involve learning with technologies that advance education, but socially should we be worried. This picture gives me a clear idea of what it has come to and I’m sad to say that this is definitely what I see a fair bit. How can we minimise technology but also use it to the extend that benefits us?

I believe that children need to be educated through the correct use of technology but also educated about the cons it has for example to our eye sight, interaction with others, the missing of context when communication is used through technology and how people skills are becoming less and less. 

JUST SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT.

Leave a comment